Mason Jars Forever

I have a confession, I’m addicted to glassware. I use it in all of my decorating, and everything in my pantry has been transferred into ball jars. My mother has put a moratorium on me buying apothecary jars and Irish Crystal. (Grandma has managed to slip me some antique bluing and oriental cream jars, though. They’re amazing.)

When I saw this post from the DIY Playbook, I immediately bookmarked it. Sure, it works perfectly for bathroom products, but I would venture to place it almost anywhere, holding special treasures or plants.

DIY Playbook

Imagine this jar display in a bedroom with a statement piece like this vintage “suzani”…

Suzani

Or on the wall near some depression-era glass (another obsession of mine I’m sure I’ll cash in on when I move to a larger house) like this Mosser Glass, which is actually a modern family company.

Mosser Glass

 

Leave a Reply

