Between Two Walls

As I’ve been preparing to move, I’ve been thinking a lot about the relationship between rooms (even though my condo isn’t quite big enough to merit this). Of course we look at the beauty within any given room, but perhaps thinking about how one transitions from one room to the next is another way to maximum your design aesthetic.

My love of American history led me to find the Greenbriar in the Allegheny Mountains, now I’m in love with that, too! I think they get this point so well.

I mean, just look at these two images:

Gah!

Perfection

And then there’s this room, which is sort of irrelevant to this post, but is just so amazing:

Wow

 

Leave a Reply

